Q on Facebook Q on Twitter Q on Instagram Q on YouTube Q on YouTube Q on Vimeo Q on Vimeo
The Tops In Pop - 2010

The Tops In Pop - 2010

on Jan 06 in DJ EarwormPopVideos

Share |

I’ve been meaning to post this for a minute but I got swept up in the tsumami that was the holidays and then… I got sick!  However, I have emerged from my NyQuil coma a new man ready to get his blog on in the new year, so let’s go!

I discovered DJ Earworm last year and raved about the genius way he took the biggest hits of the year, as determined by Billboard magazine, and blended them into one seamless perfectly listenable song—- I mean, the man made Kings of Leon, Beyonce, and Miley Cyrus work… together!

Needless to say, my expectations were high this time around and while this year’s megamix is again seamless and makes clever us of vocal snippets from a lot of 2010’s big pop hits, I felt kinda “ehhh” about this one.  Perhaps it was the Katy Perry ‘n’ Kesha overload (I refuse to type a d*mn dollar sign in that chick’s name) or the flatness of the backing track, but this year’s Earworm wrap-up is bit of a bust.

I remain impressed with Mr. Worm’s production mastery but I dunno if this one stands up to repeated plays like last year’s Black Eyed Pea-licious pop stew.  Check out the video, though; its still work a peek.

United State of Pop 2010 (Don’t Stop The Pop) Tracklisting:

  * Ke$ha - Tik Tok
  * Lady Antebellum - Need You Now
  * Train - Hey, Soul Sister
  * Katy Perry Featuring Snoop Dogg - California Gurls
  * Usher Featuring will.i.am - OMG
  * B.O.B. Featuring Hayley Williams - Airplanes
  * Eminem Featuring Rihanna - Love the Way You Lie
  * Lady Gaga - Bad Romance
  * Taio Cruz - Dynamite
  * Taio Cruz Featuring Ludacris - Break Your Heart
  * B.O.B. Featuring Bruno Mars - Nothin’ On You
  * Enrique Iglesias Featuring Pitbull - I Like It
  * Young Money Featuring Lloyd - Bedrock
  * Jason Derulo - In My Head
  * Rihanna - Rude Boy
  * Lady Gaga Featuring Beyonce - Telephone
  * Katy Perry - Teenage Dream
  * Bruno Mars - Just the Way You Are
  * Mike Posner - Cooler Than Me
  * The Black Eyed Peas - Imma Be
  * Jay-Z + Alicia Keys - Empire State of Mind
  * Usher Featuring Pitbull - DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love
  * Travie McCoy Featuring Bruno Mars - Billionaire
  * Eminem - Not Afraid
  * Iyaz - Replay

As with last year, DJ E. Dub was kind enough to offer a free download of his latest creation.  Be sure to grab it here and check out some of his other work and stop by his website.




Email:   Not published.

URL:   Not required.

Remember me.

Notify me of follow-up comments.

Comments are moderated. Want your avatar to show up? Sign up with Gravatar.